Frederick C. Morgan Individual Achievement Award

The Frederick C. Morgan Individual Achievement Award, HFMA’s most prestigious individual honor, is designed to recognize a single HFMA member for outstanding contributions to the Healthcare Financial Management Association. The award recognizes an individual who has made a significant contribution to the Association as a result of substantial activity over the course of a career.

All active members of HFMA are eligible for the award, except HFMA National officers and directors and members of the award judging committee during their terms of office. In selecting the award winner, the judges consider the significance of the nominee’s accomplishments and contributions to HFMA at the chapter, regional, and national levels; and whether the nominee has earned any other awards. Only one award in presented annually.

  • 1965 – Sister Loretta Marie
  • 1984 – James Whitman
  •  2003 – Allan B. Hanson, FHFMA, CPA